Andyouinvitedmein’s Weblog

Hanging On…

Posted on: July 27, 2017

I started this summer knowing I would not have any money to live on. Due to a series of circumstances and a 10-month paycheck, I ended up with zero money. My mother could only help marginally. I have helped kids for years by providing a place to live and food to eat. This summer I was totally dependent on God. I will get my first check since June 2 in two weeks.

Each and every step God has moved. I’ve lost a couple of things, but overall I’ve really lost nothing. I could have used the $X,000 I would have made this summer but instead I’ve seen God move mightily.

When you are worried and put things in His hands, remember He might deliver at the last minute but He will deliver. Don’t give in to fear but press in and press forward. If you don’t have food–fast and pray.

OK…signing off…

Leave a comment